On this page you will find the Executive Committee, the Advisory Board and contacts for the Information Fusion Research Program.

Executive committee

Sten F Andler

Sten F. Andler, Program Director Professor of Computer Science, with speciality in distributed real-time systems

Joeri van Laere Joeri van Laere, (Deputy) Program Co-Director and (Deputy) Scenario Manager (CGI)
Björn Olsson Björn Olsson, Scenario Manager (BIO)
Göran Falkman Göran Falkman, Scenario Manager (SA)
Leo J. de Vin Leo J. de Vin, Scenario Leader (MFG)
Professor of Automation Engineering
Thomas Planstedt

Tomas Planstedt, Industry Representative

Senior executive, research & technology programs Product portfolio management

E-mail: tomas.planstedt at Office: Saab Microwave Systems, Skövde Phone: +46 31 794 81 79

Magnus Granström

Magnus Granström, Industry Representative

Technology Area Director, Process and Manufacturing Technology

E-mail:  Office: Volvo Technology, Göteborg Phone: +46 31 322 4002

Jan-Olof Lundgren

Jan-Olof Lundgren, Industry Representative

Research/ICT manager

E-mail: jan-olof.lundgren at Office: Euromaint, Skövde

Marcus Brohede Marcus Brohede, Program Administrator

Advisory board

The Advisory Board for the Information Fusion Research Program consists of the following members:

Johan Norén (Chair) VP Strategy, Electronic Defence Systems, Saab AB, Göteborg

Joachim Biermann German Defence Research Establishment,Fraunhofer FKIE, Germany

James Llinas Professor,University at Buffalo (State University of New York) Prof. Llinas also head the Center for Multisource Information Fusion (CMIF)

Leif Axelsson Programme Manager Lindholmen Science Park AB, Göteborg

Martin Holmberg Professor, The Swedish National Defence College, Stockholm

Éloi Bossé Université Laval, Canada

Former IFAB members: Kent Eriksson, Noel Holmgren, and Anders Malmsjö, Stefan Arnborg, Wolfgang Koch, Anders Jonsson


The contact persons for the participating research groups and companies of the Information Fusion Research Programme:

Research Groups

Bioinformatics (BIG)
Björn Olsson

Distributed Real-Time Systems (DRTS)
Sten F. Andler

Intelligent Automation (CIA)
Leo De Vin

Skövde Artificial Intelligence Lab (SAIL)
Lars Niklasson


Agroväst Livsmedel AB, Skara

Mats Emilson, Bo Stenberg (SLU)

Cellartis AB, Göteborg
Petter Björquist

Electrolux Major Appliances, Mariestad
Jan Andren

Saab AB,Göteborg/Mölndal & Skövde
Tomas Planstedt (Ground Situation Awareness scenario)

EuroMaint Industry AB, Skövde
Jan-Olof Lundgren

Exensor Technology AB, Lund
Thomas Jörgensen

ICA Sverige AB, Solna
Thomas Kanestad

InNetics AB,Göteborg
Mats Jirstrand

Lexware Labs AB, Göteborg
Elzbieta Dura

Volvo Technology Sweden, Skövde
Magnus Granström

Past partners:

Atlas Copco Tools & Assembly Systems, Stockholm
Janne Lundberg

Enea AB, Kista
Maria Jönsson (Enea Services Stockholm AB)
Karl Mörner (Enea Software AB)

Saab AB, Microwave Systems,Göteborg/Mölndal
Tommy Bengtsson(Systems Development scenario)