Akademic Ceremony 2018

Every other year the University of Skövde holds an Academic Ceremony where those who have defended a doctoral thesis are conferred upon with a doctoral degree and those who have been selected as professors are inaugurated. On the 5th of October 2018 the Academic Ceremony of the University of Skövde took place.

The new professors were inaugurated by the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Skövde, Lars Niklasson. The dean, Anne Persson, conferred doctor’s degrees on Bernard Schmidt, Florian Siegmund, Gary Linnéusson, Hanife Rexhepi, Johan Sigholm, Kaveh Amouzgar and Stefan Ericsson. All connected to the the School of Informatics.


New doctors. Rear row from the left: Johan Sigholm, Florian Siegmund, Kaveh Amouzgar, Stefan Ericson och Gary Linnéusson.


Front row from the left:  Hanife Rexhepi, rektor Lars Niklasson, dekan Anne Persson samt Bernard Schmidt.

At the ceremony no less than nine new professors at the University were inaugurated. Within the field of Business Administration Jim Andersén, Susanne Durst and Thomas Andersson. With the field of Informatics Manfred Jeusfeld and Per Backlund. Within the field of Product Design Engineering Dan Högberg. Within the field of Automation Engineering Anna Syberfeldt. Within the field of Data Science Björn Lundell and, finally, within the field of Media Arts, Aesthetics and Narration Jonas Linderoth. 

At the academic ceremony the new honorary doctors of informatics, Anna Rosling Rönnlund and Ola Rosling, was also conferred upon.


New professors. Rear row from the left: Dan Högberg, Product Design Engineering, Jonas Linderoth,Media Arts, Aesthetics and Narration, Per Backlund, Informatics and Jim Andersén, Business Adminstration.

Front row from the left: Manfred Jeusfeld, Informatics, Thomas Andersson, Business Administration, Susanne Durst, Business Administratio, Vice-Chancellor Lars Niklasson, Anna Syberfeldt, Automation Engineering  and Björn Lundell, Data Science.


nya hedersdoktorer

The New Honorary Doctors of the University of Skövde, Anna Rosling Rönnlund and Ola Rosling (in the middle).

Beside: Vice-Chancellor Lars Niklasson and the dean, Anne Persson.